Introduction

I started playing the saxophone at the age of eight. In high school, I played competitively in District, Region and All State Bands (in Pennsylvania) and attended the Bilger Saxophone Institute. I graduated from Peabody Conservatory with a saxophone performance degree, then continued performing at the University of Central Florida. I lived and worked in the Washington, DC area for the next decade, where I taught saxophone lessons at Music and Arts and performed in pit orchestras for musical theatre productions. In 2014, I moved to the Los Angeles area, joined the Los Angeles Symphonic Winds, and currently teach private lessons out of my home.

Ensemble Performing Experience

  • Los Angeles Symphonic Winds                                                                             Los Angeles, CA Area

  • Musical Theatre Pit Orchestras (see below)                                        Baltimore, MD/Washington, DC Area

  • University of Central Florida Wind Ensemble                                                                      Orlando, FL

  • Brevard Symphony Orchestra                                                                                         Melbourne, FL

  • Peabody Wind Ensemble                                                                                                  Baltimore, MD

  • Ten Peabody Chamber Ensembles                                                                                    Baltimore, MD

    • Includes both saxophone and mixed woodwind chamber group

Musical Theatre Experience

Education

  • Master of Science - Statistics                                    University of Central Florida            Orlando, FL

  • Bachelor of Music – Saxophone Performance
                                                Peabody Conservatory of The Johns Hopkins University      Baltimore, MD
           

  • Private saxophone study with James Martini                                                                     East Stroudsburg, PA       

Professional Memberships

© 2016 by Sharada Rao Glickman

  • Facebook App Icon
  • LinkedIn App Icon